Eleven arrested so far for the attack against David Ortiz.


The last capture of the attack against David Ortiz took place this Tuesday, (Franklin Júnior Merán), who is deprived of freedom in the detachment Felicidad, of Los Mina. He is said to be the owner of one of the vehicles in which he plotted against David Ortiz. According to the preliminary proceedings, the Public Prosecutor’s Office asks to declare the complex case and one year of preventive detention against the accused Rolfi Ferreira Cruz, Oliver Moisés Mirabal Acosta, Joel Rodríguez de la Cruz, Porfirio Ayendy Dechamps Vásquez, Reinaldo Rodríguez Valenzuela and Lanny Estefanny Pérez Reyez. In addition, on Monday, a one-year coercion measure was also issued against Gabriel Alexander Pérez Vizcaíno, who is accused of having met with the other defendants and teaching a photo through a cell phone, which he later sold. Along with Eddy Vladimir Féliz García, Alberto Miguel Rodríguez Mota (fugitive), and Carlos Rafael Álvarez, accuses them of association of criminals, co-authors of attempted murder, carrying and possession of an illegal firearm, use of a firearm in association with malefactors, and voluntary wounds with the use of a firearm to the detriment of Ortiz, and the communicator Jhoel López, who was also wounded with the bullet fired at Ortiz.